Back Home

I’m home. Back in this familiar place. The last few weeks flew by. They were as fleeting as a dream. It was a mesmerizing venture out of the 852 that I desperately needed. I have returned feeling rejuvenated and blessed. To update, I spent the last few weeks in the paradise that is Indonesia, in Yogyakarta and in Bali. Two very different trips of their own; they might as well have been in two separate countries. It sure felt so. And I mean that in the best way possible. Indonesia just has so much to offer. Bali, by far, was my favorite. I did much in Yogya, from visiting the stunning temples of Borobudur and Prambanan, to eating on floating restaurants where you could go fishing, jeeping around Asia’s most active volcano – Merapi, to getting to live the rural life in a Muslim village in Klaten. It has been wonderfully enriching and eye-opening. But Bali…the energy there was just so soothing. Although I still had many moments where I struggled with my mind and its fears…to be surrounded in an area of yogis (we stayed in Cenggu), do yoga each day, eat ridiculously delicious nutritious food, lounge by the beauty of the beaches, and befriend many of its locals had its own way of enlivening me. It has lightened the load that is my past and has made me feel less heavy. It is definitely a place I would like to return to. Hmmm…I’m smiling to myself as I remember the bliss. But I must cut this abruptly as I’m due to attend mass at church. Back here at home, I need to continue to ensure I nourish the soul. Till next time x

Leave a Reply

